top of page

The Berger Prize is
the leading book prize for art history.


From its foundation in 2001 until 2023, the Berger Prize was administered by Robin Simon and the British Art Journal.


Thomas Jones (1742-1803)

View on the River Wye, circa 1776 [detail]

Oil on board, 45.7 x 60.1 cm

Denver Art Museum (2019.14), gift of the Berger Collection Educational Trust

bottom of page